Learning Objectives:
  •  Practise the skills learnt in class
  •  Develop independent working habits
  •  Learn to problem-solve
  •  Learn to take risks
What you will need: 
Sketching paper (or your sketchbook), soft pencils (preferably 2B and 4B), colouring pencilseraser, a pencil sharpener, colouring pencils, a black fine-liner pen, watercolours and brushes.
Your Assignments:
Over the course of the year, you will be asked to complete a series of assignments, which will be added to this page as the year goes on. Keep coming back for updates. All work should be photographed and uploaded to ClassCharts on (or before) the due date.
Assignments 1, 2, 3 & 4: Personal Investigation Project

Set:                          Friday 16th September (9AG)       /      Thursday 15th September (9CD)
Research due:         Tuesday 4th October (9AG)           /      Thursday 6th October (9CD)
Analysis due:           Tuesday 1st November (9AG)       /       Thursday 3rd November (9CD)
Experiments due:    Tuesday 29th November (9AG)     /       Thursday 1st December (9CD)
Final Piece due:      Tuesday 28th February (9AG)        /       Thursday 2nd March (9CD)
Art Competition
The theme for this year's competition has yet to be confirmed. Watch this space!
Deadline: Monday 9th January
Assignments 6, 7 & 8: Photography
Set:                       Friday 10th March (9AG)            /       Thursday 9th March (9CD)
Research due:       Tuesday 24th March (9AG)         /       Thursday 23rd March (9CD)
Analysis due:        Tuesday 25th April (9AG)            /       Thursday 27th April (9CD)
Final Piece due:    Tuesday 23rd June (9AG)            /       Thursday 22nd June (9CD)